Some say, losers, they don´t understand a single thing...

This is just another song 'bout things you’ve heard before,
‘bout life as a simple man and the things that I adore.
Walking through the sun and rain to straighten out my brain,
and melodies, my leach to hold the beast that I can’t tame. 


Drinking ‘til my mind becomes a battered pulp,
exhibit passion to the one I love,
breathing heavily as we indulge,
in each other and everything above. 


We walk along the roads and see the blinding lights,
colourful like butterflies we spread our wings to fly.
Some say,
losers,
they don’t understand a single thing.
Hungry heart and eager soul, drowning with a smile,
captured by the undertow but going down with style.
Inhale,
exhale,
if this is losing I don’t want to win. 


Pouring up a pint and chatting with me mates,
raising the percentage as we look at life our way.
The sun is always in our eyes, the road we see is short,
but if we saw it all then life just wouldn’t be a sport. 


Our views might differ, but we’re not wrong,
it’s the only way we want to live.
Some people doubt us, but we stand strong,
we give it all we have to give. 


We walk along the roads and see the blinding lights,
colourful like butterflies we spread our wings to fly.
Some say,
losers,
they don’t understand a single thing.
Hungry heart and eager soul, drowning with a smile,
captured by the undertow but going down with style.
Inhale,
exhale,
if this is losing I don’t want to win. 


Sometimes things get out of hand, I kid you not!
Sometimes things get far too much when everything’s a lot.
The thing to do right there and then is – get back on the horse,
realising life is far too short to live through chores. 


We walk along the roads and see the blinding lights,
colourful like butterflies we spread our wings to fly.
Some say,
losers,
they don’t understand a single thing.
Hungry heart and eager soul, drowning with a smile,
captured by the undertow but going down with style.
Inhale,
exhale,
if this is losing I don’t want to win.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0